A passion for purple!

Purple is one of my favourite colours and I’m often drawn to have purple accessories for my home, I had lilacs as the colour theme at my wedding, my summer hanging basket plants are shades of purple and I’m often crafting  with shades of purple yarns and fabrics. I’m even persuading my husband to paint the house with ‘soft heather’ masonry paint! Can you see the trend?

I thought I’d do a little reading around the psychology behind the colour purple and I was quite surprised with what I discovered. Here are a few key points:

  • Having either purple or violet as your favorite color means you are sensitive and compassionate, understanding and supportive, thinking of others before yourself – you are the person others come to for help – being needed motivates you but sometimes people take advantage of you.
  • You are creative and like to be individual in most of your endeavors.
  • With a personality color purple you like to have the best of everything, so you aim high.

Well I never! There may well be something in this colour psychology after all….who knew!!!

I’m not the only one who loves purple though! I’m very pleased to say that I have the perfect outlet for some of my purple creations…my best friends little girl adores purple and she has the most beatiful purple bedroom which happily houses some of my crafts! I thought I’d share some of my purple makes…hope you like them, x

2 thoughts on “A passion for purple!

  1. I absolutely love all shades of purple. I too have hanging baskets with beautiful lilac n purple shades and without realising I make things in purple too. Well done on becoming an inspirer at my favourite store Hun,i hope it takes you where you want to be and further.x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

