An inspirational day!

I had a fabulous day yesterday at Crafter’s Companion HQ…it was the first time that the ‘Inspirers’ team had a bit of a gathering! It was lovely to actually put faces to the names of people who have become crafting friends over the past couple of months, just a shame I was the only sewing team member who could make it…Emily, Marie and Sally you were missed, but I did my best to represent our mini team, x

I have had a quiet sewing room (and blog!) over the past few weeks as I’ve been dedicating my time to caring for my mam who isn’t too well at the moment. I was really hoping that I’d manage to make it to Newton Aycliffe and I’m pleased that I was able organise things which enabled me to go and rekindle my crafting spark! As I was with lots of papercrafters I thought I’d cross the crafting line from sewing to paper…I couldn’t resist the gorgeous new Spectrum Noir Colorista range and treated myself to all six sets of pens and a few of the colouring pads. They are fabulous and the glitter highlights are just what a girl needs to brighten her day…I can’t wait to play with them!!!

I then visited the sewing department in the store…I’ve been several times since it opened and each time I visit it’s a real pleasure to find that there’s something I’ve not noticed before or that the range has been extended! This visit was no exception…I managed to spend quite some time choosing fabric for a surprise project I’m planning: I picked fabrics from the ‘Adorn It’ range as it is such beautiful fabric to work with and the colour palette is so fresh…I’ve renamed it ‘Adore It’ because I just do! Keep an eye out for my surprise project in the not too distant future (fingers crossed it doesn’t turn out to be an UFO!) 

I also managed to find the most beautiful thimble pencil sharpener for my marking pencils and a coordinating thread cutter!!! I love bits and pieces and can’t wait to see these beauties decorating my sewing room (and using them of course!) Unfortunately, the complete range of sewing goodies isn’t available on the Crafter’s Companion website but I don’t see that as a problem…it’s just the perfect reason for visiting the store in person!!!

It was also a lovely treat to come away with an unexpected goodie bag full of sewing treats and some Crafter’s Companion bits and pieces! I definitely feel part of the Crafter’s Companion family now…thank you Emily and Liz for organising everything and to my ‘Inspirer’ friends for a lovely day, x

Happy crafting, x

Leave a Reply

