Mother’s Day will soon be here…

I’ve been busy making a Mother’s Day gift and writing a tutorial for the lovely people at Craft Cotton Company. They sent me a selection of their new ‘painted floral’ fabrics which are available to buy at your local Hobbycraft store. The fabrics are a lovely cotton with a pretty pastel colour palette…I really liked them!


I decided to make a shopping bag with teacups appliquéd onto the front and I used the same fabric to make a striped back panel with a coordinated bag lining.


If you would like to make a bag like this you can find my step-by-step tutorial on the Craft Cotton Company Blog.

The only problem I have now having made my Mother’s Day gift is this will be my first Mother’s Day without my lovely Mam…that is going to be a struggle! I am blessed with lots of happy memories though which I shall cherish forever. 

Love you Mam, xxx

Leave a Reply

