Where has the time gone…

It’s been a while since I last posted here on my blog and so much has been happening!!! Time for a catch up I think…

My last post was about Mother’s Day! We’ve all been full of busy at home with having a new extension built…building is finished and the decorating has commenced. It’s been major upheaval with very little oppprtunity for sewing. We’ve worked really hard to get the garden looking like a garden again:

The patios are in place, the skips have gone and we’re tidy!!! I love the new handrails and they’re the perfect ‘stage’ for some of my crafty makes!This is some mini bunting I made for a tv sample for Crafter’s Companion using their Threaders fabric and die cutting products.

I’ve also made a cosy lap quilt for snuggling up with in the garden on those chilly Spring days. This used some super fat quarters and denim supplied by Craft Cotton Company. The tutorial for this can be found on the Craft Cotton Company Blog

Now our new living room is decorated I’ve started to make some home decor items which I’m so happy about! I’ve got plans for so many new cushion designs involving patchwork, embroidery and appliqué…I just need to make them! I have made a start on a chequerboard patchwork design using some beautiful fabrics from my local patchwork and quilting shop:I’ll share more photos as I progress!

As I’m in a state of upheaval, I’m currently working out of packing boxes filled with my crafting supplies so things are taking a little longer to find at the minute. Good news is we’ve been to IKEA to look at storage options for my new sewing room so we’re heading in the right direction!!! It’s been so hard to find a space to craft lately so I can’t wait to have a room again with all of my supplies to hand. I look forward to having my happy place in full working order and spending my days crafting!

I’ve been keeping my hands busy with embroidery and English Paper Piecing as I can pick these up and take them wherever I go! My latest embroidery was a lovely kit from Hawthorn HandmadeIt was super easy to create and has made a perfect little gift for a birthday present!

My EPP is using fat quarter fabrics from the Craft Cotton Company. The Prym fabric glue pens make light work of basting!I’ve chosen a traditional Grandmother’s Garden design which I think will end up as a snuggle quilt for the garden swing.

Keep watching for updates…there’s so much crafting in the horizon!

Happy crafting, x

2 thoughts on “Where has the time gone…

Leave a Reply

